Junior Boks reshuffle pack for Samoa

Dawie Theron has made four changes to the Junior Boks' starting lineup for their World Rugby U20 Championship match against Samoa in Parma on Saturday.

In the pack, hooker Joseph Dweba replaces Jan van der Merwe, Jason Jenkins takes over at No 4 lock from Abongile Nonkontwana and Dan du Preez comes in for Rikus Bothma at openside flank.

There's one personnel change and one positional switch in the backline. Grant Hermanus will make his first start on the right wing, with Khanyo Ngcukana dropping out of the match 23. And in midfield, Daniel du Plessis shifts from outside to inside centre and JT Jackson moves to No 13. 

Prop Mzamo Majola, lock Hyron Andrews, flank Jacques Vermeulen and fullback EW Viljoen are in line to make their debuts for the Junior Boks after they were named on the bench.

Junior Boks – 15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Grant Hermanus, 13 JT Jackson, 12 Daniel du Plessis, 11 Leolin Zas, 10 Brandon Thomson, 9 Ivan van Zyl, 8 Hanro Liebenberg, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Dan du Preez, 5 RG Snyman, 4 Jason Jenkins, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Joseph Dweba, 1 Ox Nche.
Subs: 16 Jan van der Merwe, 17 Mzamo Majola, 18 Frans van Wyk, 19 Hyron Andrews, 20 Jacques Vermeulen, 21 Marco Jansen van Vuren, 22 Tinus de Beer, 23 EW Viljoen.

Photo: Roger Sedres/ImageSA

Post by