Kings to seek unwanted players?

The Kings have submitted a 31-man squad to Sanzaar ahead of the Super Rugby season.

SA Rugby is hoping that the remaining vacancies can be filled with unwanted players from other South African unions. 

There are also a number of players on reserve for the Kings, in training with them in recent weeks, who have not been listed in the squad.

Kings squad – Schalk Ferreira, Edgar Marutlulle, Jacobie Adriaanse, Steven Sykes, John Charles Astle, Chris Cloete, Thembelani Bholi, Jacques Engelbrecht, Ntando Kebe, Elgar Watts, Malcolm Jaer, Shane Gates, Stefan Watermeyer, Luzuko Vulindlu, Jurgen Visser, Sithembiso Sithole, Martin Bezuidenhout, Tom Botha, Schalk Oelofse, Cornell Hess, Cyril-John Velleman, Stephan Willemse, Junior Pokomela, Kevin Luiters, Louis Fouché, Lukhanyo Am, Phillipus du Plessis, Siyanda Grey, Jaco van Tonder, Marin Ferreira, Tyler Paul.

Reserve players not listed: Vukile Sofisa, Phillip du Preez, Tazz Fuzani, Tjiuee Uanivi, Adion Davis, JP Jonk, James Hall, Marlon Lewis, Theuns Kotze, Michael Makase, Leighton Eksteen.

Photo: Richard Huggard Gallo Images