Lambie at 10 for Sharks

Pat Lambie has regained the Sharks captaincy for their match against the Jaguares in Buenos Aires on Saturday.

The flyhalf, who returned from injury off the bench against the Hurricanes last weekend, replaces Garth April, who drops to the bench.

In the only other change to the backline, Lwazi Mvovo has been rested this week, with Odwa Ndungane getting a start on the right wing. 

Among the pack, Jean Deysel replaces Jean-Luc du Preez at blindside flank, after the youngster picked up a minor injury in training on Tuesday. Lubabalo Mtyanda starts in the second row, with Etienne Oosthuizen on the bench, and Coenie Oosthuizen comes in for Lourens Adriaanse at tighthead prop.

Tera Mtemba will make his return from injury off the bench. 

Sharks – 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 André Esterhuizen, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Pat Lambie (c), 9 Michael Claassens, 8 Dan du Preez, 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Keegan Daniel, 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Lubabalo Mtyanda, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Franco Marais, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Chilliboy Ralepelle/Kyle Cooper, 17 Dale Chadwick, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Etienne Oosthuizen, 20 Tera Mtembu, 21 Stefan Ungerer, 22 Garth April, 23 S'bura Sithole/Joe Pietersen. 

Super Rugby teams (Round 12)

Photo: Gerhard Duraan/BackpagePix