Lambie leads Bok cricketers

Pat Lambie has been named captain of the Springboks side that will take on the Proteas in the annual T20 Nelson Mandela Legacy Cup at Newlands on 8 December.

Lambie is one of seven current Springbok players in the match-day squad alongside Damian de Allende, Faf de Klerk, Sergeal Petersen, Rohan Janse van Rensburg, Trevor Nyakane and Siya Kolisi.

The rest of the team is made up of former Boks Jean de Villiers, Butch James, Conrad Jantjies, Tiaan Liebenberg and Percy Montgomery; while Blitzboks star Stephan Dippenaar will also chip in.

The third installment of the much-anticipated T20 game is set to start at 18:00 next Thursday night, and all proceeds will be donated to the Nelson Mandela Foundation.

Springbok squad – Damian de Allende, Faf de Klerk, Jean de Villiers, Stephan Dippenaar, Butch James, Rohan Janse van Rensburg, Conrad Jantjes, Pat Lambie (c), Tiaan Liebenberg, Percy Montgomery, Trevor Nyakane, Sergeal Petersen, Siya Kolisi (non-playing reserve).

Photo: Julian Finney/Getty Images

Post by