Lions change front row

The Lions have made four changes to their starting lineup for the match against the Waratahs at Ellis Park on Saturday.

Schalk van der Merwe will start at loosehead, Armand van der Merwe replaces the suspended Robbie Coetzee at hooker and Julian Redelinghuys comes in at tighthead.

Meanwhile, in the backline, the only change comes in midfield, as Harold Vorster returns at inside centre in place of Howard Mnisi.

On the bench, Malcolm Marx will provide cover at hooker, while Corné Fourie, Marnitz Boshoff and Stokkies Hanekom all return to the match-day squad.

Lions – 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Courtnall Skosan, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Warren Whiteley (c), 7 Warwick Tecklenburg, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Martin Muller, 3 Julian Redelinghuys, 2 Armand van der Merwe, 1  Schalk van der Merwe.
Subs: 16 Malcolm Marx, 17 Corné Fourie, 18 Ruan Dreyer, 19 Robert Kruger, 20 Kwagga Smith, 21 Ross Cronjé, 22 Marnitz Boshoff, 23 Stokkies Hanekom.

Super Rugby teams (Round 15)

Photo: Duif du Toit/Gallo Images