Rennie rings changes

Coach Dave Rennie has revamped his pack ahead of the Chiefs' clash against the Kings in Port Elizabeth on Saturday.

Props Mitchell Graham and Siate Tokolahi, along with hooker Nathan Harris, will all receive their first start for the 2016 season, while Johan Bardoul replaces the injured Brodie Retallick in the second row. Michael Leitch replaces Maama Vaipulu at No 8 with Taleni Seu moving to blindside flank. 

Among the backs, Brad Weber will make his first start of the season at scrumhalf with Tawera Kerr-Barlow benched, and Glen Fisiiahi comes in on the right wing.

The only unchanged player on the bench is Anton Lienert-Brown. Atu Moli and James Tucker will make their Super Rugby debuts should they come off the bench, and Sam McNicol will earn his first cap in a Chiefs jersey if he plays. 

Chiefs – 15 Damian McKenzie, 14 Glen Fisiiahi, 13 Seta Tamanivalu, 12 Charlie Ngatai, 11 James Lowe, 10 Aaron Cruden (c), 9 Brad Weber, 8 Michael Leitch, 7 Sam Cane (c), 6 Taleni Seu, 5 Johan Bardoul, 4 Michael Allardice, 3 Siate Tokolahi, 2 Nathan Harris, 1 Mitchell Graham.
Subs: 16 Rhys Marshall, 17 Pauliasi Manu, 18 Atu Moli, 19 James Tucker, 20 Maama Vaipulu, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Anton Lienert-Brown, 23 Sam McNicol.

Super Rugby teams (Round 3)

Photo: Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images