O’Driscoll’s final fling

Brian O'Driscoll will start his 141st and final Test against France in Paris as Ireland look to secure the Six Nations title.

Peter O'Mahony returns to the starting XV at blindside flanker, with Iain Henderson reverting to the bench.

As a result Rhys Ruddock drops out of the match-day squad, with Jordi Murphy in the No 20 jersey.

There is also another change on the bench, where Ulster flyhalf Paddy Jackson has been replaced by Leinster's Ian Madigan.

Ireland are looking to secure a second Six Nations title in five years by winning their fourth match of this year's championship.

Joe Schmidt's side currently sits level on points with England and France but has a superior points difference of +81.

Ireland – 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Andrew Trimble, 13 Brian O'Driscoll, 12 Gordon D'Arcy, 11 Dave Kearney, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Chris Henry, 6 Peter O'Mahony, 5 Paul O'Connell (c), 4 Devin Toner, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Rory Best, 1 Cian Healy.
Subs: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Jack McGrath, 18 Martin Moore, 19 Iain Henderson, 20 Jordi Murphy, 21 Eoin Reddan, 22 Ian Madigan, 23 Fergus McFadden.

Photo: Tom Shaw/Getty Images

Post by