Parra earns France recall

Morgan Parra returns for France in one of five changes to the side for the Six Nations clash with Wales on Saturday.

Four of the changes appear in the backline as Parra comes in for Rory Kockott, where he'll partner Clermont teammate Camille Lopez in a new halfback pairing.

There's also no place in the match-day squad for injured winger Teddy Thomas or South African-born fullback Scott Spedding who both started the loss to Ireland in Dublin. Their places have been taken by Sofiane Guitoune and Brice Dulin respectively, while Matthieu Basteraud drops to the bench after being replaced in the midfield by Rémi Lamerat.

The only change among the forwards is enforced as Romain Taofifenua replaces Pascal Papé, who's serving a 10-week ban for kneeing Ireland's Jamie Heaslip in the back.

Toulon pair Jocelino Suta and Sebastien Tillous-Borde come back into the squad after being named among the replacements.

France – 15 Brice Dulin, 14 Yoann Huget, 13 Rémi Lamerat, 12 Wesley Fofana, 11 Sofiane Guitoune, 10 Camille Lopez, 9 Morgan Parra, 8 Damien Chouly, 7 Bernard Le Roux, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (c), 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Romain Taofifenua, 3 Rabah Slimani, 2 Guilhem Guirado, 1 Eddy Ben Arous.
Subs: 16 Benjamin Kayser, 17 Uini Atonio, 18 Vincent Debaty, 19 Jocelino Suta, 20 Loann Goujon, 21 Sebastien Tillous-Borde, 22 Rémi Talès, 23 Mathieu Bastareaud.

Photo: Lionel Bonaventure/AFP Photo