Lambie at 10 for Sharks

Pat Lambie will lead the Sharks at flyhalf in Saturday's clash against the Kings in Port Elizabeth.

Lambie made his return from injury off the bench last weekend, and now reclaims the No 10 jersey, with youngster Curwin Bosch having joined the Junior Springboks squad.

In another change to the backline, Lwazi Mvovo comes back into the starting lineup after being rested last weekend, with Sbu Nkosi dropping to the bench.

Two rotational changes to the front row see Beast Mtawarira coming in for Thomas du Toit at loosehead prop, whle hooker Franco Marais replaces Chiliboy Ralepelle.

Sharks – 15 Rhyno Smith, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 Jeremy Ward, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Pat Lambie (c), 9 Michael Claassens, 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Philip van der Walt, 5 Ruan Botha, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Coeni Oosthuizen, 2 Franco Marais, 1 Beast Mtawarira,.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Thomas du Toit, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Stephan Lewies, 20 Tera Mtembu, 21 Cobus Reinach, 22 Garth April, 23 Sbu Nkosi.

Super Rugby teams (Round 12)

Photo: Mark Nolan/Getty Images

Post by

Craig Lewis