Province change one for Pumas

Pat Cilliers will start at tighthead prop for Western Province against the Pumas in Nelspruit on Friday.

Cilliers will continue his rotation with Brok Harris in the front row, in the only change to the side that easily defeated Griquas at Newlands last weekend.

The other changes come on the bench where scrumhalf Nic Groom and utility back Michael van der Spuy have been drafted in after injury, and should see some action later on.

WP currently top the Currie Cup log on 29 points, but with the Golden Lions lurking just four points back, they can ill-afford to slip up at the Mbombela Stadium.

Western Province – 15 Cheslin Kolbe, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Juan de Jongh (c), 12 Jaco Taute, 11 Justin Geduld, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Michael Rhodes, 6 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 5 Ruan Botha, 4 Jean Kleyn, 3 Pat Cilliers, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Alistair Vermaak.
Subs: 16 Neil Rautenbach, 17 Brok Harris, 18 Manuel Carizza, 19 Rohan Kitshoff, 20 Nic Groom, 21 Kurt Coleman, 22 Michael van der Spuy.

Photo: Ryan Wilkisky/BackpagePix