Same again for Lions

Johan Ackermann has named an unchanged team for the Golden Lions' semi-final against the Sharks at Ellis Park.

There is just one change to the squad that did duty against the Free State Cheetahs in Johannesburg last weekend, with Kwagga Smith slotting in on the bench after returning from Blitzboks duties.

The Lions will head into Saturday's match with an unbeaten home record in this year's competition as they look to secure their first final appearance since 2011, when they last lifted the prestigious trophy.

Golden Lions – 15 Marnitz Boshoff, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Howard Mnisi, 11 Courtnall Skosan, 10 Jaco van der Walt, 9 Ross Cronjé, 8 Warren Whiteley (c), 7 Derick Minnie, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Martin Muller, 3 Ruan Dreyer, 2 Robbie Coetzee, 1 Schalk van der Merwe.
Subs: 16 Armand van der Merwe, 17 Julian Redelinghuys, 18 Willie Britz, 19 Warwick Tecklenburg, 20 Kwagga Smith 21 Mark Richards, 22 Harold Vorster.

Photo: Gavin Barker/BackpagePix