Same Sharks to face Stormers

The Sharks have named an unchanged match 23 for Saturday's coastal derby against the Stormers at Newlands.

After two wins out of two, director of rugby Gary Gold has opted to stick with the same side that outplayed the Jaguares last weekend.

Lwazi Mvovo remains unavailable as the result of an ankle injury, with JP Pietersen and Odwa Ndungane continuing on the wings.

Sharks – 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 André Esterhuizen, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Franco Marais, 1 Beast Mtawarira (c).
Subs: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Hyron Andrews, 20 Philip van der Walt, 21 Michael Claassens, 22 Garth April, 23 S’bura Sithole.

Super Rugby teams (Round 3)

Photo: Steve Haag/Gallo Images

Post by