Same again for Waratahs

Michael Cheika has named an unchanged team for the Waratahs' Super Rugby clash with the Chiefs in New Plymouth on Saturday.

Having put six tries on the Rebels in Melbourne, he saw no need to tamper with a winning formula.

Jacques Potgieter, who was named in the Aussie team of the week, will continue at lock alongside Leinster-bound Kane Douglas.

Israel Folau finally broke his scoring duck last weekend and will be looking to claim a Waratahs' record with a try against the defending champions on Saturday.

The Tahs have managed three wins in their last four meetings with the Chiefs, but have gone eight matches without a win in New Zealand dating back to 2010.

Waratahs – 15 Israel Folau, 14 Alofa Alofa, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dave Dennis (c), 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Jacques Potgieter, 3 Paddy Ryan, 2 Tatafu Polota Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Subs: 16 Hugh Roach, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Sekope Kepu , 19 Will Skelton, 20 Stephen Hoiles, 21 Brendan McKibbin, 22 Jono Lance, 23 Matt Carraro.

Chiefs – TBC

Super Rugby teams (Round 16)

Photo: Mark Kolbe/Getty Images