Scotland change three for Italy

Scotland coach Scott Johnson has dropped Ross Ford and Dave Denton from his side to face Italy on Saturday.

Scott Lawson win the nod over Ford at hooker, Richie Gray replaces Tim Swinson in the second row, and Johnnie Beattie lines-up at No 8 with Denton moving to the bench.

Scotland – 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Tommy Seymour, 13 Alex Dunbar, 12 Matt Scott, 11 Sean Lamont, 10 Duncan Weir, 9 Greig Laidlaw (c), 8 Johnnie Beattie, 7 Chris Fusaro, 6 Ryan Wilson, 5 Jim Hamilton, 4 Richie Gray, 3 Moray Low, 2 Scott Lawson, 1 Ryan Grant.
Subs: 16 Ross Ford, 17 Al Dickinson, 18 Geoff Cross, 19 Tim Swinson, 20 Dave Denton, 21 Chris Cusiter, 22 Duncan Taylor, 23 Max Evans.

Photo: Stu Forster/Getty Images

Post by