Senatore starts for Pumas

Argentina coach Daniel Hourcade has made two changes to the side to face the All Blacks in Napier on Saturday, with Leonardo Senatore starting at eighthman.

Senatore's inclusion has necessitated a reshuffle to the Pumas back row, with Juan Manuel Leguizamón moving to the blindside, while Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe will pack down on the opposite side of the scrum. Paul Matera has dropped out of the squad altogether.

In other changes to the side that pushed the Springboks all the way in Salta, Horacia Agulla comes in for Manuel Montero, while Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino shifts to the left wing.

There are a number of fresh faces on the Pumas bench, four in all. Winger Juan Imhoff returns after missing the clashes with Boks due to a metatarsal injury.

Elsewhere, Lucas Noguera Paz (prop), Rodrigo Báez (flank) and Santiago González Iglesias (flyhalf) all come in.

Argentina – 15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Horacio Agulla, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Juan Martín Hernández, 11 Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martin Landajo, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Juan Manuel Leguizamón, 6 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Mariano Galarza, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustin Creevy (c), 1 Marcos Ayerza.
Subs: 16 Matias Cortese, 17 Lucas Noguera Paz, 18 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 19 Matias Alemanno, 20 Rodrigo Báez, 21 Tomas Cubelli, 22 Santiago González Iglesias, 23 Juan Imhoff.

Rugby Championship teams (Round 3)

Photo: BackpagePix