Sexton at 10 for Ireland

Johnny Sexton will start at flyhalf in one of three changes to the Ireland side to face France in Dublin on Saturday.

Sexton is available again after completing a 12-week concussion lay-off and replaces Ian Keatley, who drops out of the match-day squad.

The other changes come in the pack where flanker Sean O'Brien will play his first Ireland game in 16 months, while No 8 Jamie Heaslip replaces Jordi Murphy.

The Irish got the defence of their title underway with an unconvincing 26-3 win over Italy in Rome at the weekend.

Hooker Rory Best will start after recovering from a concussion, while there is also a welcome return on the bench, with Cian Healy slotting in after missing the Six Nations opener, along with the November Tests.

Ireland claimed last season's title in the last meeting between these sides, while the last clash on Irish soil produced a 13-13 draw.

Ireland – 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Tommy Bowe, 13 Jared Payne, 12 Robbie Henshaw, 11 Simon Zebo, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Sean O'Brien, 6 Peter O'Mahony, 5 Paul O'Connell (c), 4 Devin Toner, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Rory Best, 1 Jack McGrath.
Subs: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Cian Healy, 18 Martin Moore, 19 Iain Henderson, 20 Jordi Murphy, 21 Isaac Boss, 22 Ian Madigan, 23 Felix Jones.

Six Nations teams (Round 2)

Photo: Ben Hoskins/Getty Images