Sharks bolstered by returning Boks

Bismarck du Plessis will start at hooker in one of four changes to the Sharks side to face the Highlanders in Dunedin.

Du Plessis has missed the last four weeks through suspension, but will return to the starting XV alongside Stephan Lewies and JP Pietersen, who have recovered from their respective injuries. Beast Mtawarira will also return to the front row after missing the Sharks' last match against the Lions according to Saru's rest agreement.

Marco Wentzel will lead the side once again against the sixth-placed Highlanders who have proven a dangerous side in Dunedin this season.

Sharks – 15 Odwa Ndungane, 14 S’bura Sithole, 13 JP Pietersen, 12 André Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Willem Alberts, 7 Renaldo Bothma, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Marco Wentzel (c), 4 Stephan Lewies, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Dale Chadwick, 18 Matt Stevens, 19 Mouritz Botha, 20 Etienne Oosthuizen, 21 Conrad Hoffmann, 22 Lionel Cronjé, 23 Waylon Murray.

Photo: Steve Haag/Gallo Images