Sharks keep Coetzee

Springbok flank Marcell Coetzee has re-signed with the Sharks for a further two years.  

The deal has been structured as such that Coetzee will play in the Japanese Top League during the Currie Cup season.

The Sharks also announced the re-signing of the following players on long-term contracts: André Esterhuizen, Pat Lambie, Cobus Reinach, S'bura Sithole, Etienne Oosthuizen, Stefan Ungerer, Franco Marais, Stephan Lewies, Jean Deysel, Beast Mtawarira, Kyle Cooper, Tera Mtembu, Lourens Adriaanse, Thomas du Toit and Lwazi Mvovo.

Pieter-Steph du Toit to leave Sharks

Photo: Johan Pretorius/Gallo Images

Post by