Sharks prop in Junior Boks squad

Thomas du Toit has been included in a 37-man Junior Boks squad for their training camp in preparation for the World Rugby U20 Championship in June.

The revised training squad was confirmed after a four-day trials camp last week in Stellenbosch.

The group includes several players who are currently busy with Vodacom Super Rugby, Vodacom Cup and Varsity Cup commitments. These players, such as Thomas du Toit, Dan du Preez (both Sharks) and Hanro Liebenberg (Bulls) will join the training camp at a later stage.

The group will assemble in Stellenbosch on Easter Monday.

Junior Springbok training group:

Forwards – Thomas du Toit (Sharks), Joseph Dweba (FS Cheetahs), Frans van Wyk (WP), Abongile Nonkontwana (Blue Bulls), RG Snyman (Blue Bulls), CJ Velleman (Blue Bulls), Jean-Luc du Preez (Sharks), Hanro Liebenberg (Blue Bulls), Ox Nche (FS Cheetahs), Jan van der Merwe (Blue Bulls), Conrad van Vuuren (FS Cheetahs), Jason Jenkins (Blue Bulls), Hyron Andrews (Sharks), Jacques Vemeulen (WP), Rikus Bothma (WP), Mzamo Majola (Sharks), Reinach Venter (FS Cheetahs), Ruan Kramer (Sharks), Dan du Preez (Sharks), Walt Steenkamp (Leopards).

Backs – Justin Phillips (WP), Brandon Thompson (WP), Leolin Zas (WP), Daniel du Plessis (WP), Warrick Gelant (Blue Bulls), Jinx Molapo (Blue Bulls), Grant Hermanus (WP), Ivan van Zyl (Blue Bulls), Ernst Stapelberg (WP), Khanyo Ngcukana (WP), Adrian Maebane (Blue Bulls), JT Jackson (Blue Bulls), EW Viljoen (WP), Marco Janse van Vuuren (Golden Lions), Innocent Radebe (Sharks), Malcolm Jaer (EP), Remu Malan (WP).

Photo: Steve Haag/Gallo Images

Post by