Six to make Sharks debut in Currie Cup clash

Eduan Keyter will face his former side as he is among six players who will make their debut for the Sharks against Griquas in Durban on Wednesday evening.

The 25-year-old Keyter made his name at Griquas, scoring 18 tries in 31 appearances, before completing his move to the Sharks last year.

Keyter will start in the No 11 jersey for a relatively experienced Sharks team under the tutelage of Etienne Fynn.

Head coach Fynn has named a starting lineup with one other debutant, loose forward OJ Noa, while there are a further four debutants on the bench: hooker Jason Alexander, loosehead prop Dian Bleuler, lock Corne Rahl and flank Josh Moon.

The team will be captained by inside centre Marius Louw and features several experienced players including props Khwezi Mona and Lourens Adriaanse, lock Gerbrandt Grobler, vice-captain Thembelani Bholi, scrumhalf Cameron Wright and centre Werner Kok.

Sharks – 15 Anthony Volmink, 14 Yaw Penxe, 13 Werner Kok, 12 Marius Louw (c), 11 Eduan Keyter, 10 Jordan Chait, 9 Cameron Wright, 8 Mpilo Gumede, 7 OJ Noa, 6 Thembelani Bholi, 5 Emile van Heerden, 4 Gerbrant Grobler, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Dan Jooste, 1 Khwezi Mona.
Subs: 16 Jason Alexander, 17 Dian Bleuler, 18 Wiehahn Herbst, 19 Corne Rahl, 20 Josh Moon, 21 Sanele Nohamba, 22 Murray Koster, 23 Marius Potgieter.

Photo: Steve Haag/Gallo Images

Post by