Sonny Bill back in business

Sonny Bill Williams has returned to the Chiefs side for Saturday's match against the Hurricanes in New Plymouth.

The All Blacks centre has been sidelined for the past four matches with a back injury but is now good to go.

There are several other changes to the team that beat the Reds in Brisbane.

Pauliasi Manu, Quentin MacDonald and Ben Tameifuna will start in the front row, with Hika Elliot rested. Lock Matt Symons also returns to the run-on XV.

Michael Leitch will shift to openside flank, while All Black Sam Cane takes his second pre-arranged break and Maama Vaipulu wears the No 8 jersey.

Brad Weber will start at scrumhalf, with James Lowe and Hosea Gear bracketed on the left wing.

Chiefs – 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Bryce Heem, 13 Charlie Ngatai, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 James Lowe/Hosea Gear, 10 Marty McKenzie, 9 Brad Weber, 8 Maama Vaipulu, 7 Michael Leitch, 6 Liam Messam (c), 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Matt Symons, 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Quentin MacDonald, 1 Pauliasi Manu.
Subs: 16 Rhys Marshall, 17 Siate Tokolahi, 18 Jamie Mackintosh, 19 Michael Fitzgerald, 20 Mitchell Crosswell, 21 Augustine Pulu, 22 Andrew Horrell, 23 Damian McKenzie.

Super Rugby teams (Round 18)

Photo: Phil Walter/Getty Images

Post by