Stormers rotate ahead of playoffs

The Stormers have made six changes to their starting lineup for Saturday's match against the Kings at Newlands.

Huw Jones starts at outside centre in place of Daniel du Plessis and Louis Schreuder replaces Nic Groom at scrumhalf. 

In the pack, Siya Kolisi drops to the bench with Rynhardt Elstadt taking over at openside flank, locks Eben Etzebeth and Pieter-Steph du Toit are rested, with JD Schickerling and Jean Kleyn starting in the second row, and in the front row, hooker Scarra Ntubeni starts ahead of Bongi Mbonambi. 

Prop JC Janse van Rensburg, lock Chris van Zyl, scrumhalf Jano Vermaak and flyhalf Brandon Thomson are the new additions to the bench.

Stormers – 15 Jaco Taute, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Huw Jones, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Leolin Zas, 10 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Schalk Burger, 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 5 JD Schickerling, 4 Jean Kleyn, 3 Vincent Koch, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Alistair Vermaak.
Subs: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 JC Janse van Rensburg, 18 JP Smith, 19 Chris van Zyl, 20 Siya Kolisi, 21 Jano Vermaak, 22 Brandon Thomson, 23 Scott van Breda.

Super Rugby teams (Round 17)

Photo: Carl Fourie/Gallo Images

Post by