• Three changes for Chiefs

    All Black Sam Cane returns to the Chiefs' loose-trio for this Saturday's quarter-final against the Stormers at Newlands.

    In three changes to last week's run-on side that beat the Brumbies in Hamilton, Cane takes over from Lachlan Boshier on the openside flank, while Brodie Retallick slots into the second row

    Among the backs, veteran Stephen Donald replaces Charlie Ngatai at inside centre.

    Chiefs – 15 Damian McKenzie, 14 Solomon Alaimalo, 13 Anton Lienert-Brown, 12 Stephen Donald, 11 James Lowe, 10 Aaron Cruden (co-captain), 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Michael Leitch, 7 Sam Cane (co-captain), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Mitchell Brown, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Nepo Laulala, 2 Nathan Harris, 1 Kane Hames.
    Subs: 16 Liam Polwart, 17 Aidan Ross, 18 Atu Moli, 19 Dominic Bird, 20 Lachlan Boshier, 21 Finlay Christie, 22 Tim Nanai-Williams, 23 Shaun Stevenson.
    Photo: EPA/Nic Bothma

    Post by

    Craig Lewis