Tuilagi back in England midfield

England have made eight changes to their starting XV that will face New Zealand in the third Test in Hamilton on Saturday.

Ben Youngs and Freddie Burns replace injured halfbacks Danny Care and Owen Farrell, while Kyle Eastmond comes in for Billy Twelvetrees, where he's joined in the midfield by Manu Tuilagi, with Chris Ashton on the right wing.

There are three changes in the pack with Dylan Hartley, Courtney Lawes and Billy Vunipola taking over from Rob Webber, Joe Launchbury and Ben Morgan respectively at hooker, No 4 lock and eighthman.

England – 15 Mike Brown, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Manu Tuilagi, 12 Kyle Eastmond, 11 Marland Yarde, 10 Freddie Burns, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Billy Vunipola, 7 Chris Robshaw (c), 6 Tom Wood, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Courtney Lawes, 3 David Wilson, 2 Dylan Hartley, 1 Joe Marler.
Subs: 16 Rob Webber, 17 Matt Mullan, 18 Kieran Brookes, 19 Joe Launchbury, 20 Ben Morgan, 21 Lee Dickson, 22 Danny Cipriani, 23 Luther Burrell.

Photo: David Rogers/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt