Waratahs lose Polota-Nau

Hooker Tolu Latu will start for the Waratahs in their Aussie derby against the Brumbies in Sydney on Sunday. 

Latu replaces Tatafu Polota-Nau, who has been held back because of a head knock he suffered against the Highlanders. 

Elsewhere, wing Peter Betham drops to the bench, with Taqele Naiyaravoro taking his place in the starting team.

Meanwhile, Brumbies coach Stephen Larkam has named an unchanged run-on team for the third straight week, and made just one change to the bench with the inclusion of flank David Pocock ahead of Blake Enever. Pocock hasn't featured for the Brumbies since round one, but has recovered from a syndesmosis injury to make a welcome return. 

Waratahs – 15 Israel Folau, 14 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 13 Matt Carraro, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Jacques Potgieter, 5 David Dennis (c), 4 Will Skelton, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tolu Latu, 1 Benn Robinson.
Subs (one to be omitted): 16 Hugh Roach, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Paddy Ryan, 19 Sam Lousi, 20 Mitchell Chapman, 21 Stephen Hoiles, 22 Brendan McKibbin, 23 Jono Lance, 24 Peter Betham.

Brumbies – 15 Robbie Coleman, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Christian Leali'ifano, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Ita Vaea, 7 Jarrad Butler, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 Scott Sio.
Subs: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 Ruan Smith, 18 JP Smith, 19 Jordan Smiler, 20 David Pocock, 21 Michael Dowsett, 22 Lausii Taliauli, 23 James Dargaville.

Super Rugby teams (Round 6)

Photo: Matt King/Getty Images

Post by