Owen Farrell escaped further punishment after another head-high shoulder charge during Saracens’ win against the Worcester Warriors this weekend.
The England captain was slammed on social media after giving away a penalty for making contact with Warriors wing Tom Howe’s neck and head.
Farrell’s got away with one here. pic.twitter.com/fugk4UNctf
— Robert Rees (@Rreesrugby) January 4, 2020
After reviewing the incident with the TMO, referee Craig Maxwell-Keys decided on no further punishment, reasoning that Farrell had started his tackle low and shifted up.
This happened in the first half of the match, which Saracens would go on to win 62-5 after scoring 10 tries.
Photo: Dan Mullan/Getty Images