Akona back for Bulls

Frans Ludeke has made just one change to the Bulls side ahead of their clash against the Chiefs this Saturday.

The Bulls secured a massive victory last week when they downed the Sharks at Loftus Versfeld. The majority of that side has remained intact, with Akona Ndungane the only change. The Springbok winger returns from compassionate leave and will replace Sampie Mastriet.

Lock Paul Willemse will continue in the place of Flip van der Merwe, who withdrew before the game against the Sharks because of a hamstring injury. Dewald Potgieter, who only officially returned to the Bulls last week, will start his second consecutive game at No 8.

Bulls – 15 Jürgen Visser, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Dewald Potgieter, 7 Jacques du Plessis, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Victor Matfield (c), 4 Paul Willemse, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Callie Visagie, 1 Dean Greyling.
Subs: 16 Bongi Mbonambi, 17 Marcel vd Merwe, 18 Grant Hattingh, 19 Jono Ross, 20 Piet van Zyl, 21 Handré Pollard, 22 Ulrich Beyers, 23 Morné Mellett.

Photo: Simon Watt/photosport.co.za

Post by

Jon Cardinelli