All Blacks roll out big guns

Steve Hansen has made 11 changes to the All Blacks' starting lineup ahead of Saturday's Test against Ireland in Dublin.

Hansen fielded a second-string side against Italy last weekend, but selected the strongest available team for their highly anticipated rematch with Ireland, who beat the All Blacks 40-29 a fortnight ago.

Wing Israel Dagg, centres Malakai Fekitoa and Anton Lienert-Brown and flank Sam Cane are the only survivors from the team that fronted Italy.

Ben Smith and Julian Savea return to complete the back three with Dagg, while Beauden Barrett and Aaron Smith come in as the halfback pairing.

There has been an injury blow in the loose trio, with flank Jerome Kaino ruled out with a calf strain, which sees Liam Squire start at blindside flank alongside captain Kieran Read and Cane.

Owen Franks, Dane Coles and Joe Moody return to the front row after being rested for the previous Test.

New Zealand – 15 Ben Smith, 14 Israel Dagg, 13 Malakai Fekitoa, 12 Anton Lienert-Brown, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read (c), 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Squire, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Joe Moody.
Subs: 16 Codie Taylor, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Scott Barrett, 20 Ardie Savea, 21 TJ Perenara, 22 Aaron Cruden, 23 Waisake Naholo.

Photo: Phil Walter/Getty Images

Post by