New-look Wallabies to face France

Uncapped inside centre Kyle Godwin has been included as one of 11 changes to the Wallabies' starting XV ahead of Saturday's Test against France.

Flank David Pocock, scrumhalf Will Genia, centre Tevita Kuridrani and wing Henry Speight are the only players retained in the run-on lineup.

In an overhauled backline, fullback Luke Morahan, wing Sefanaia Naivalu, flyhalf Quade Cooper and Godwin will all start.

Among the forwards, Sean McMahon is back from injury and joins Scott Fardy and Pocock in the loose trio. Rob Simmons and Kane Douglas are the new lock pairing, while James Slipper, Tolu Latu and Allan Alaalatoa will scrum down in the front row.

Wallabies – 15 Luke Morahan, 14 Sefanaia Naivalu, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Kyle Godwin, 11 Henry Speight, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Sean McMahon, 7 David Pocock, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Kane Douglas, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 Tolu Latu, 1 James Slipper.
Subs (one to be omitted): 16 Stephen Moore, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Tom Robertson, 19 Will Skelton, 20 Dean Mumm, 21 Lopeti Timani, 22 Nick Phipps, 23 Bernard Foley, Taqele Naiyaravoro.

Photo: Getty Images

Post by