Pumas change seven

Argentina coach Daniel Hourcade has named a strong team for the match against Tonga at Leicester City Stadium on Sunday.

In seven changes to the starting XV that beat Georgia 54-9, Hourcade has brought in Guido Petti, Tomas Lavanini, Pablo Matera and Leonardo Senatore, who all played against the All Blacks, back in.

Tighthead prop Ramiro Herrera replaces Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, to join Marcos Ayerza and captain Agustín Creevy in the front row.

In the back division, centre pairing Jeronimo De La Fuente and Matias Moroni replace Juan Martín Hernández and Marcelo Bosch, who started both of Argentina's previous matches. The two young centres have never started a Test together.

On the wing, Juan Imhoff needs one try to break the Argentina World Cup record of four, which he currently shares with four other players.

Argentina – 15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Santiago Cordero, 13 Matias Moroni, 12 Jeronimo De La Fuente, 11 Juan Imhoff, 10 Nicolas Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (c), 1 Marcos Ayerza.
Subs: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Lucas Noguera, 18 Juan Pablo Orlandi, 19 Matias Alemanno, 20 Juan Manuel Leguizamón, 21 Tomas Cubelli, 22 Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, 23 Horacio Agulla.

World Cup teams

Photo: Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images

Post by