Awards honours for Geduld

Justin Geduld was named in the IRB Sevens Dream Team of the Year at an awards ceremony in London on Sunday.

The Blitzboks flyer followed in the footsteps of Frankie Horne, who featured in the side last season.

He was named alongside this season's top try-scorer, Fijian Samisoni Viriviri, who beat out Geduld's team-mate Kyle Brown to the Player of the Year award.

The other members of the Dream Team were New Zealand's Scott Curry and captain DJ Forbes, Australia's Cameron Clark and Canada's captain John Moonlight and Phil Mack.

Photo: Ben Hoskins/Getty Images