Ebersohn at 10 for Force

Sias Ebersohn will make a return to the Force starting XV for the match against the Bulls in Pretoria on Saturday.

The South African-born flyhalf has struggled for any sort of continuity this season, and has started just two matches for the Perth-based franchise.

His inclusion is one of a number of changes as the Force look to snap a four-match losing streak. Outside of him Luke Burton and Kyle Godwin will form a new midfield pairing, while Luke Morahan will continue at fullback after recovering from a hamstring strain.

Up front, Adam Coleman returns to the second row, while former Bulls lock Wilhelm Steenkamp is set to make his first appearance back at Loftus since his departure in 2014 from the replacements bench.

Elsewhere in the pack, flanker Kane Koteka will make his first Vodacom Super Rugby start in a new-look loose trio alongside Steve Mafi and Ben McCalman.

Force – 15 Luke Morahan, 14 Marcel Brache, 13 Kyle Godwin, 12 Luke Burton, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Alby Mathewson, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Kane Koteka, 6 Steve Mafi, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Sam Wykes (c), 3 Tetera Faulkner, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pekahou Cowan.
Replacements: 16 Heath Tessmann, 17 Chris Heiberg, 18 Oliver Hoskins/Guy Millar, 19 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 20 Angus Cottrell, 21 Ian Prior, 22 Zack Holmes, 23 Solomoni Jnr Rasolea.

Super Rugby teams (Round 6)

Photo: Paul Kane/Getty Images