No Sonny Bill for Chiefs

The Chiefs will be without centres Sonny Bill Williams and Tim Nanai-Williams for their clash with the Sharks in Durban on Saturday.

The double change in midfield, comes after Nanai-Williams broke a finger against the Stormers and returned home earlier this week, while cousin Williams sustained a head-knock in the same match.

Coach Dave Rennie has paired Andrew Horrell with Seta Tamanivula to fill the void in the Chiefs midfield.

In the forwards, Jamie Mackintosh and Siate Tokolahi will pack down in the front row with hooker Hika Elliot, ahead Pauliasi Manu and Ben Tameifuna.

And on the bench, Tameifuna is joined by Rhys Marshall, Mitchell Graham, Johan Bardoul and back Hosea Gear as the new additions among the reserves.

Chiefs – 15 Damian McKenzie, 14 Bryce Heem, 13 Seta Tamanivalu, 12 Andrew Horrell, 11 James Lowe, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Brad Weber, 8 Michael Leitch, 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam (c), 5 Michael Fitzgerald, 4  Matt Symons, 3 Siate Tokolahi, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Jamie Mackintosh.
Subs: 16 Rhys Marshall, 17 Ben Tameifuna, 18 Mitchell Graham, 19 Michael Allardice, 20 Johan Bardoul, 21 Augustine Pulu, 22 Tom Marshall, 23 Hosea Gear.

Photo: Mark Kolbe/Getty Images

Post by