Farrell at 10 for England

England coach Eddie Jones has made six changes to his starting lineup to face Australia in Brisbane on Saturday.

The side, led by Dylan Hartley, boasts 539 Test caps, with fullback Mike Brown set to earn his 50th.

Owen Farrell will start at flyhalf ahead of George Ford, who drops to the bench, with Luther Burrell at inside centre. Burrell joined the squad late in place of the injured Manu Tuilagi, but impressed in their warm-up match against Wales two weeks ago.

Marland Yarde also retains his place in the starting XV after a strong performance on the left wing against Wales.

In five changes to the pack, Billy Vunipola returns to No 8 ahead of Jack Clifford, Chris Robshaw comes in for Teimana Harrison (who made his debut against Wales) at blindside flank, George Kruis and Maro Itoje replace Joe Launchbury and Courtney Lawes in the second row, and Mako Vunipola starts at loosehead prop before Matt Mullan.

England – 15 Mike Brown, 14 Anthony Watson, 13 Jonathan Joseph, 12 Luther Burrell, 11 Marland Yarde, 10 Owen Farrell, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Billy Vunipola, 7 James Haskell, 6 Chris Robshaw, 5 George Kruis, 4 Maro Itoje, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Dylan Hartley (c), 1 Mako Vunipola.
Subs: 16 Luke Cowan-Dickie, 17 Matt Mullan, 18 Paul Hill, 19 Joe Launchbury, 20 Courtney Lawes, 21 Danny Care, 22 George Ford, 23 Jack Nowell.

Photo: David Rogers/Getty Images