Bulls start for Liebenberg

Hanro Liebenberg has replaced the injured Jannes Kirsten in the Blue Bulls starting lineup to take on the Golden Lions in Pretoria on Friday.

Liebenberg's inclusion will see him complete a back row of three former Junior Bok captains alongside Arno Botha and Ruan Steenkamp. In Kirsten's absence, Botha moves to the side of the scrum with Liebenberg packing down at No 8 and Roelof Smit joining the bench. 

Loosehead Lizo Gqoboko falls out of the match 22 and his place is taken by Pierre Schoeman. 

Blue Bulls – 15 Duncan Matthews, 14 Travis Ismaiel, 13 Dries Swanepoel, 12 Burger Odendaal, 11 Jamba Ulengo, 10 Tian Schoeman, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Hanro Liebenberg, 7 Arno Botha (c), 6 Ruan Steenkamp, 5 Marvin Orie, 4 RG Snyman, 3 Jacobie Adriaanse, 2 Jaco Visagie, 1 Pierre Schoeman.
Subs: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Martin Dreyer, 18 Nic de Jager, 19 Roelof Smit, 20 André Warner, 21 Joshua Stander, 22 Ulrich Beyers.

Photo: Johan Rynners/Gallo Images

Post by