Nanai returns for Blues

Melani Nanai will start on the right wing for the Blues against the Kings in Port Elizabeth on Saturday.

Nanai replaces Rieko Ioane, who has joined the All Blacks Sevens team.

In other changes, tighthead prop Ofa Tu'ungafasi returns to the starting lineup after four weeks of playing off the bench. He switches places with Charlie Faumuina. Hooker Matt Moulds will be looking for his first cap of the season if he gets called up off the bench. 

Outside centre George Moala will be the most-capped player in the backline as he earns his 50th cap for the Blues.

Blues – 15 Lolagi Visinia, 14 Melani Nanai, 13 George Moala, 12 Piers Francis, 11 Tevita Li, 10 Ihaia West, 9 Bryn Hall, 8 Steven Luatua, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Josh Bekhuis, 4 Patrick Tuipulotu, 3 Ofa Tu’ungafasi, 2 James Parsons (c), 1 Sam Prattley.
Subs: 16 Matt Moulds, 17 Nic Mayhew, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Hoani Matenga, 20 Kara Pryor, 21 Billy Guyton, 22 Matt McGahan, 23 Male Sa’u.

Super Rugby teams (Round 11)

Photo: Phil Walters/Getty Images