Moore boosts Brumbies

Captain Stephen Moore will start against the Bulls in Canberra on Friday after recovering from a calf injury.

Ruan Smith and Allan Alaalatoa make way for a new front row, with Scott Sio getting a start and Ben Alexander returning to the match 23. Smith has been dropped altogether, with Alaalatoa on the bench. Josh Mann-Rea also moves to the bench as Moore returns. Rory Arnold will line up in the second row, with Tom Staniforth named among the replacements. 

In a positional change, Nigel Ah Wong and Robbie Coleman switch places on the wing.

Brumbies – 15 Aidan Toua, 14 Robbie Coleman, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Nigel Ah Wong, 10 Christian Leali'ifano, 9 Tomás Cubelli, 8 Jarrad Butler, 7 David Pocock, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 Scott Sio.
​Subs: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 Allan Alaalatoa, 18 Les Leuluailii-Makin, 19 Tom Staniforth, 20 Blake Enever, 21 Jordan Smiler, 22 Joe Powell, 23 James Dargaville.

Super Rugby teams (Round 11)

Photo: Cameron Spencer/Getty Images