Nyakane starts for Cheetahs

Trevor Nkayane will start at loosehead prop for the Cheetahs against the Chiefs this Saturday.

It was hoped that Coenie Oosthuizen would be ready for this clash, but word from Bloemfontein is that the Springbok prop is yet to be cleared of a neck injury. As a result, Nyakane will start against the defending champs.

In other changes, Jean Cook replaces the injured No 8 Phillip van der Walt, who has fractured his hand. Lappies Labuschagne will start at blindside flank.

Cheetahs – 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Ryno Benjamin, 11 Hennie Daniller, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Jean Cook, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Johannes Prinsloo, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 3 Nicolaas van Dyk, 2 Adriaan Strauss (c), 1 Trevor Nyakane.
Subs: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Caylib Oosthuizen, 18 Rossouw de Klerk, 19 Andries Ferreira, 20 Teboho Mohoje, 21 Shaun Venter, 22 Elgar Watts, 23 Howard Mnisi.

Super Rugby teams (Round 8)

Photo: Anne Laing/HSM Images

Post by