Wallabies ring changes

David Pocock will start at openside flank in one of seven changes to the Wallabies starting lineup for their match against Argentina in Mendoza.

Following his impressive display as a substitute against the Spiringboks, Pocock comes in for Michael Hooper, who drops to the bench.

In other changes to the pack, tighthead prop Greg Holmes will start for the first time since 2007, while Ben McCalman returns at No 8.

In the backs, Quade Cooper makes way for Bernard Foley, scrumhalf Nick Phipps and Brumbies centre Matt Toomua replace injured pair Will Genia and Matt Giteau, while Joe Tomane takes over from Rob Horne on the left wing.

Wallabies – 15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 David Pocock, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Will Skelton, 3 Greg Holmes, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 James Slipper.
Subs: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Dean Mumm, 20 Michael Hooper, 21 Nic White, 22 Quade Cooper, 23 Kurtley Beale.

Photo: Cameron Spencer/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt