Wallabies tweak back row

Lopeti Timani will start at No 8 as one of four changes to the Wallabies starting lineup for Saturday's Test against England in London.

Coach Michael Cheika has made three tactical changes and one enforced swap after French club Stade Français refused to release scrumhalf Will Genia for the match, which falls outside World Rugby's Test window.

Timani's return sees a shift in the back row, with David Pocock lining up at blindside flank and Dean Mumm dropping to the bench.

Lock Kane Douglas starts in the second row ahead of Rory Arnold, who has been left out of the match-day squad.

In the backline, Genia's unavailability opens the door for Nick Phipps to start at scrumhalf and Sefa Naivalu is preferred to Henry Speight on the left wing.

Wallabies – 15 Israel Folau, 14 Dane Haylett-Petty, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Reece Hodge, 11 Sefa Naivalu, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Lopeti Timani, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 David Pocock, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Kane Douglas, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 Scott Sio.
Subs: 16 Tolu Latu, 17 James Slipper, 18 Tom Robertson, 19 Dean Mumm, 20 Sean McMahon, 21 Nick Frisby, 22 Quade Cooper, 23 Henry Speight.

Photo: David Rogers/Getty Images

Post by